oops that month went by!

So paleo-ing has happened for 30 days.

Now I’m on to reincorperating foods. and this is what I’ve discovered.

Being Paleo:

1. makes me really gassy in a bad way/ ie constipated

2. causes my eczema to be far worse now than it was before.

3. gives me more sustained energy. I don’t have sugar drops that leave me exhausted. When I feel hungry I just feel hungry.

4. has caused me to learn lots of new recipes and ways of thinking about food as well as made me far more comfortable experimenting with cooking meat !

My conclusion is: I had some more learning to do in regards to how to heal my gut. The indigestion and constipation leads me to believe that something isn’t quite right with this diet for me. .. the journey continues

Leave a Reply

