Life Changing Crackers- Paleo!

I’ve been following some yummy recipes from mynewroots.org – like this great life changing crackers recipe- which is basically seeds, psyllium husk and rolled oats plus whatever kind of seasoning you like.

I sadly realized that now that I’m doing a 30 day paleo cleanse :
Rolled oats = NOT PALEO

SO I made some hazelnut milk (which I don’t think i’m into) and used the hazelnut pulp to substitute for the Rolled Oats!
Hooray! Paleo friends crackers. And oh man was I missed a satisfying crunch that it NOT a veggie. And it’s a convenient snack!!!

You can see her full recipe and beautiful photos here

1 cup / 135g sunflower seeds
½ cup / 90g flax seeds
¼ cup /40g sesame seeds
2 Tbsp. chia seeds
4 Tbsp. psyllium seed husks (3 Tbsp. if using psyllium husk powder)
1 ½ tsp. fine grain sea salt
3 Tbsp. melted coconut oil or ghee
1/2 cup water (because my hazelnut grinds already had water mixed in from making the nut milk) other wise I would add 1 1/2 as recommended
1 cup wet hazelnut grind from making nut milk!

mix it all up. roll it out between parchment(or I have made do w wax paper) and bake it at 350.
I like mine kinda dark so I do btween 20-30 min on one side and then flip for another 10-15 min.
It really depends on how thin you roll them out!

Leave a Reply

